top of page


Hi! I'm Stephanie, an Outdoorswoman.

When I was growing up, I was always outside. Whether I was digging for worms to go fishing down by the river, riding my dad’s four-wheeler through our fields, or just playing in the creek and making forts in the trees, if you couldn’t find me – I was always, according to my parents, somewhere outside.  

This was something that was instilled in me from as early as I can remember. My family has always had a passion for the outdoors. We always seemed to spend most of our weekends “Up North” either fishing, hunting, camping, or four-wheeling. At the same time, when we were at home, we were still doing all of those things.  

All of my most fond memories come from the many lessons I’ve learned from my dad. In my eyes, he was always the ultimate outdoorsman. He taught me everything I know about both fishing and hunting. The traditions my family continue to share are all because of him. When I was young, I would help my dad with the bass fishing tournaments he organized as one of the directors for the Minnesota chapter of American Bass Anglers. This was my first taste of the outdoor lifestyle as a community. Needless to say, I was hooked. 

In 2019, I started the MN Steph blog as a way to share my experiences and stories with other outdoors enthusiasts after watching my Instagram following growing with each of my posts of outdoor content. 

Through my social media presence and brand, I’ve had so many unique opportunities come to life such as representing brands like Dead Down Wind, WOO! Tungsten, Arctic Shield, & Crooked Bend. I’ve also had the privilege of working on other projects such as my collaborations with Shrpa, as well as modeling for a renowned industry photographer on media projects for ammunition brands on occasion. Additionally, I’ve appeared on multiple episodes of the Border Outdoors podcast as their first female guest. 

These experiences have truly shaped me into the person I am today as I continue to grow in my skills. I know there are so many more adventures on the horizon, and I can’t wait to see what they have in store.  

I am currently living in the Grand Rapids area of Minnesota, where my husband, our black lab, and I relocated to in the summer of 2021.


If you can’t find me these days, it’s because I’m still probably somewhere outside.  

If you have any questions or want to know more about my experiences, you are in the right place! This blog will be a collection of my stories and experiences. If you still want to learn more, or just want to get to know me better, feel free to reach out on the Contact page.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Pinterest Icon
bottom of page